Award Details – 2019

Award Name	Awarded to:
Year 7	
Year 7 All Rounder	Christina McMahon
	Benjamin Wilson
Year 8	
Year 8 All Rounder	Lauren Richter
	Thomas Morcom
Year 9	
Year 9 All Rounder Award	Amara Burns
	Lachlan Stevenson
Year 10	
EH & FC Churchward Sugar Cane Technology Award (Junior)	Jessie Zammit
ADF 2019 Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award	Charlotte Boge
Year 12	
Aspire to Teach Award	Corey Picaro
	Gemma Mant
Sisters of Mercy - CMT	Riley Harney
Sisters of Mercy - Religion & Ethics	Regan Caldwell
Sister of Mercy - Study of Religion	Amy Hamilton
The Prop People (top in Hospitality Studies - OP)	Summer Groves
The Prop People (top in Certificates in Hospitality – non OP)	Kaycee Vickers
Major Awards (Year 12)	
EH & FC Churchward Sugar Industry Bursary	Mary-Ella Delaney
ADF 2019 Long Tan Youth Leadership and Teamwork Award	Josef Baumgartner
Gladstone Ports Corporation Student of the Year Bursary 2019	Bella Little
Caltex Best All Rounder Award	Paul McMahon
Service to School & Community	Rylee Johnson
Mayor's Medal	Rose Kunnathuparambil Jose
	Ryan Stanton
Principal's Award	Rhys Crook
Dux of the College	Samuel Freeman
Ahern Family Bursary (Consistent Effort)	Laura Helbig
Brother Tim McMahon Bursary	Mackenzie Bennett
, and the second	Samuel Freeman
Other Awards	
IGLU Academic Excellence Scholarship	Keagan Geyer
School Based Trainee of the Year	Lachlan Hayes
Sponsored by MEGT	Lacillati Hayes
School Based Apprentice of the Year Sponsored by East Coast Apprenticeships	Ben Taylor
Outstanding Vocational Education Student	
Sponsored by TAFE Qld and Busy At Work	Dylan Goni